Skip to main content
site header image

CPHS_Honors Science 9 - Science Fair Project: Databases

This guide will assist CPHS Honors Science 9 students in completing research for their Science Fair projects. Standards Met: 9.14.7.7, 9.14.8.8, 9.14.9.9

What is a DATABASE and Why Do You Need Them?

Here is a great video on the importance and power of using databases when doing research from:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q2GMtIuaNzU

Academic Search Premier

"...the world's largest scholarly, multidiscipline full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It offers critical information from many sources found in no other database..." Subjects include: Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, Physics, Psychology, Religion and Philosophy, Science and Technology, Veterinary Science, and more.

Academic Search Premier
Limit Your Results

Gale Science in Context

Authoritative information covering popular subjects - earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics, science history, and biorgraphy. Topic overviews. Aritcles from Science Weekly, Science News, Science Theater, images, videos, experiments from Experiment Central, dictionaries. 

Gale Power Search

Science Reference Center

Research science database, encyclopedias, books, periodicals covering biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

Science Reference Center
Limit Your Results