Skip to main content

CRHS_Youth Issues Teacher for a Day_Scalia: Research Databases

A resource for students in Ms. Scalia's Youth Issues class who are working on the "Teacher for a Day" group project

EBSCO MAS Ultra - School Edition

Full-text magazine and reference book articles covering a wide-range of subjects including history, science, careers, biographies. Primary source documents. Includes Columbia Encyclopedia and CIA World Fact Book.  Image collection containing photos, maps and flags, and expanded full-text backflies (back to 1975) for key magazines. 

EBSCO MAS Ultra - School Edition
Limit Your Results

SIRS Issues Researcher

Type your topic into the search box, click on "viewpoints," then click on the article title.  Not that you can cite the article by clicking on "citation" at the right hand side or by scrolling down to the end of the article.  Off-campus log-in needed!  (User:  anoka   ;  Password:  anokaremote  )

Opposing View Points

Type topic into the search box, click on "viewpoints," note articles under "featured viewpoints" and "viewpoints"; click on article title--not that you can cite the article by clicking on "citation" on the right hand side or by scrolling down to the end of the article.  Off-campus log-in needed!  (User:  anoka   ;  Password:  anokaremote  )

Anoka-Hennepin eResources

The Anoka-Hennepin School District provides many additional DATABASE resources for our students and staff. For a listing of, a description of, and links to these resources, click here:

eResources

Remember that CITATIONS for database materials are generally found at the end of the article, or there will be a "citation" button that you can click to get this information.