Skip to main content

CRHS_FACS Child Development Parenting_Brumbaugh: 3. Locate and Access Information - Databases

A guide for students in the Child Development and Parenting class as they complete their field study project.

Academic Search Premier

Multidisciplinary database; full text for more than 4650 publications.  Off-campus log-in needed!  (User:  anoka   ;  Password:  anokaremote )

Academic Search Premier
Limit Your Results

Gale Discovering Collection

Middle school and high school. Covers history,literature, science, and social studies. Primary documents, plays, poems, multimedia including video and audio clips, flags, maps, seals, photography, topic overview, biographies, plot summaries, literary criticism, study guide questions. Off-campus log-in needed!  (User:  anoka   ;  Password:  anokaremote )

x

Gale Student Resources in Context

Reference articles from American Decades. Periodical, newspaper articles form New York Tines, USA Today, etc. Primary sources. Multimedia records including charts, graphs, maps, and video.  Video and audio from NBC, NPR, and others. Off-campus log-in needed!  (User:  anoka   ;  Password:  anokaremote )

x

Gale Health and Wellness Resource Center

Access to medical, statistical, health and related information, latest news.  Off-campus log-in needed!  (User:  anoka   ;  Password:  anokaremote )

x

Student Research Center

Designed for students grades 6-12. Magazine and newspaper articles, reference books, facts for class projects. Off-campus log-in needed!  (User:  anoka   ;  Password:  anokaremote )

Student Research Center
Limit Your Results

Anoka-Hennepin eResources

The Anoka-Hennepin School District provides many additional DATABASE resources for our students and staff. For a listing of, a description of, and links to these resources, click here:

eResources

Remember that CITATIONS for database materials are generally found at the end of the article, or there will be a "citation" button that you can click to get this information.