Skip to main content

CRHS_Honors Physical Science 9_Team: 3. Location and Access - Databases

This guide has been specially created to help you have a great experience completing your STEM Fair project for Honors Physical Science 9 class!

Find Information

STEP 3:  LOCATION AND ACCESS

Ask, "Where is each source?  Where is the information in each source?"

  • Access appropriate information systems
  • Search for sources for information about your topic
  • Determine if each source is usable

 

Gale Student Resources in Context

Reference articles from American Decades. Periodical, newspaper articles form New York Tines, USA Today, etc. Primary sources. Multimedia records including charts, graphs, maps, and video.  Video and audio from NBC, NPR, and others. 

Gale Science in Context

High school and univeristy. Authoritative information covering popular subjects - earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics, science history, and biorgraphy. Topic overviews. Aritcles from Science Weekly, Science News, Science Theater, images, videos, experiments from Experiment Central, dictionaries. 

Gale Expanded Academic ASAP

Balanced coverage on a wide range of topics including social sciences, humanities, education, science, and technology.

EBSCO MAS Ultra - School Edition

Full-text magazine and reference book articles covering a wide-range of subjects including history, science, careers, biographies. Primary source documents. Includes Columbia Encyclopedia and CIA World Fact Book.  Image collection containing photos, maps and flags, and expanded full-text backflies (back to 1975) for key magazines. 

EBSCO MAS Ultra - School Edition
Limit Your Results

Using the databases from home?

Passwords are needed off campus!

CQ Researcher database ONLY:

username:  anokaschools

password:  remote

ALL OTHER databases:

username:  anoka

password:  anokaremote