Skip to main content

CRHS_Honors English 10 Debatable Topic Research_Team: 3. Databases

Honors English 10 students should use this LibGuide as they work through the steps of researching a topic related to their nonfiction reading choice book

Find Information

STEP 3:  LOCATION AND ACCESS

Ask, "Where is each source?  Where is the information in each source?"

  • Access appropriate information systems
  • Search for sources for information about your topic
  • Determine if each source is usable

 

Need MORE Anoka-Hennepin eResources?

The Anoka-Hennepin School District provides many additional DATABASE resources for our students and staff. For a listing of, a description of, and links to these resources, click here:

eResources

Remember that CITATIONS for database materials are generally found at the end of the article, or there will be a "citation" button that you can click to get this information.

Opposing View Points

Type topic into the search box, click on "viewpoints," note articles under "featured viewpoints" and "viewpoints"; click on article title--note that you can cite the article by clicking on "citation" on the right hand side or by scrolling down to the end of the article.  Off-campus log-in needed!  (Password:  anokaremote  )

EBSCO MAS Ultra - School Edition

Full-text magazine and reference book articles covering a wide-range of subjects including history, science, careers, biographies. Primary source documents. Includes Columbia Encyclopedia and CIA World Fact Book.  Image collection containing photos, maps and flags, and expanded full-text backflies (back to 1975) for key magazines. 

EBSCO MAS Ultra - School Edition
Limit Your Results

Gale Student Resources in Context

Image result for gale student resources in context

Type topic into the search box; click on article title--note that you can cite the article by clicking on "citation" on the right hand side or by scrolling down to the end of the article.  Off-campus log-in needed!  (Password:  anokaremote  )

SIRS Issues Researcher

Type your topic into the search box, click on "viewpoints," then click on the article title.  Not that you can cite the article by clicking on "citation" at the right hand side or by scrolling down to the end of the article.  Off-campus log-in needed!  (Password:  anokaremote )