Skip to main content
site header image

CPHS_English 10 - World War II Resistance Movements: 3. Locate and Access Information - Databases

Gale U.S. History in Context

Primary sources on the most-studied events and issues. Full-text periodcals and reference works.primary documents, and scholarly analysis. Video and audio from NBC, NPR. Viewppoint essays. Image gallery including seals, maps, and flags. 

x

EBSCO High School Databases

Full-text magazine and reference book articles covering a wide-range of subjects including history, science, careers, biographies. Primary source documents. Includes Columbia Encyclopedia and CIA World Fact Book.  Image collection containing photos, maps and flags, and expanded full-text backflies (back to 1975) for key magazines. 

High School Databases
Limit Your Results

E-Resources

Gale World History in Context

Full-text periodicals, reference works, and primary documents. Includes Macmillian Reference USA, Journal of World History, History Review, the Historian, maps, atalses, video and audio from archival NPR. Can search US History in Context within the database. 

x

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier
Limit Your Results

Citing Database Articles Using APA Style

Note that databases provide source citations for you. Find the button that says "Citation" or "Citation Tools." Click the APA button. Copy and paste the source citation into your Works Cited page.

Here is an example of a source citation from the U.S. History in Context database and an article entitled "Resistance:"

Duncombe, S. (2005). Resistance. In M. C. Horowitz (Ed.), New Dictionary of the History of Ideas (Vol. 5, pp. 2103-2106). Detroit: Charles Scribner's Sons. Retrieved from http://ic.galegroup.com/ic/uhic/ReferenceDetailsPage/ReferenceDetailsWindow?failOverType=&query=&prodId=UHIC&windowstate=normal&contentModules=&display-query=&mode=view&displayGroupName=Reference&limiter=&currPage=&disableHighlighting=false&displayGroups=&sortBy=&search_within_results=&p=UHIC%3AWHIC&action=e&catId=&activityType=&scanId=&documentId=GALE%7CCX3424300694&source=Bookmark&u=mnkanokahs&jsid=3a4c755c282116f2412b0370665e990d