Skip to main content
site header image

BHS_Databases and why we need them: Research Databases

EBSCO MAS Ultra - School Edition

Full-text magazine and reference book articles covering a wide-range of subjects including history, science, careers, biographies. Primary source documents. Includes Columbia Encyclopedia and CIA World Fact Book.  Image collection containing photos, maps and flags, and expanded full-text backflies (back to 1975) for key magazines. 

EBSCO MAS Ultra - School Edition
Limit Your Results

Having trouble logging in? Go to elibrarymn.org and use the links to this specific database. No username/password required.

SIRS Issues Researcher

Type your topic into the search box, click on "viewpoints," then click on the article title.  Not that you can cite the article by clicking on "citation" at the right hand side or by scrolling down to the end of the article.  Off-campus log-in needed!  (User:  anoka   ;  Password:  anokaremote  )

Academic Search Premiere (EBSCO)

Type topic into search box - click on article title--access a PDF of the full article on the left side of the page--note that you can cite the article by clicking "citation" on the right hand side of the article detail screen.  USERNAME & PASSWORD NEEDED OFF CAMPUS!

CQ Researcher

Type topic into search box--note that these are full reports on each issue--some of the reports are outdated--if so, they might provide good background information but will need to be supplemented with current facts.  Click on article title--note that the article citation is at the bottom of the article--click on "see alternative citation style" and then "MLA" to get the MLA style source citation.  Off-campus log-in needed!  (User:  anokaschools  ;  Password:  remote  )

eresources

Access Anoka Hennepin school district's online resources. 

GALE Science in Context

World Book Student

Online encyclopedia. Articles and research tools for students in middle school. Back in time articles and special reports are included. 

Opposing View Points

Type topic into the search box, click on "viewpoints," note articles under "featured viewpoints" and "viewpoints"; click on article title--not that you can cite the article by clicking on "citation" on the right hand side or by scrolling down to the end of the article.  Off-campus log-in needed!  (User:  anoka   ;  Password:  anokaremote  )

What Are Databases and Why You Need Them

Test