Skip to main content

CRHS_AP Lang Iconic Image Analysis_Berg: Finding Information

Gale Student Resources in Context

Reference articles from American Decades. Periodical, newspaper articles form New York Tines, USA Today, etc. Primary sources. Multimedia records including charts, graphs, maps, and video.  Video and audio from NBC, NPR, and others. 

x

Gale U.S. History in Context

Primary sources on the most-studied events and issues. Full-text periodcals and reference works.primary documents, and scholarly analysis. Video and audio from NBC, NPR. Viewppoint essays. Image gallery including seals, maps, and flags. 

x

Gale World History in Context

Full-text periodicals, reference works, and primary documents. Includes Macmillian Reference USA, Journal of World History, History Review, the Historian, maps, atalses, video and audio from archival NPR. Can search US History in Context within the database. 

x

World Book Student

Online encyclopedia. Articles and research tools for students in middle school. Back in time articles and special reports are included. 

Destiny @ Coon Rapids High School

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

Look up books in the library catalog.

You will need to use more general key words when looking up reference books, i.e. instead of "Henry Ford" use "inventors".

Anoka-Hennepin eResources

The Anoka-Hennepin School District provides many additional DATABASE resources for our students and staff. For a listing of, a description of, and links to these resources, click here:

eResources

Remember that CITATIONS for database materials are generally found at the end of the article, or there will be a "citation" button that you can click to get this information.