Skip to main content
site header image

BHS_RESEARCH HELP: Step 3. Location and Access - Databases/Internet/Books

HOW TO USE GALE EFFECTIVELY

Location and Access

Figure out where you will get these sources. Beside each source, write its location. If it is a web site, list its web address. Try to use those that your teacher or librarian have linked or bookmarked. This will save you time. If your source is a person, figure out how you will contact him or her and make a note of this. Now, you will actuallyget the sources. You may have to get and use them one at a time. If so, come back to this step to locate each source.

                              Link to A-H eResources

Find Information

 eResources

SIRS Issues Researcher

logo

Gale Professional Collection

Professional Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content for educators. 

Destiny @ Blaine High School

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

Destiny is the online public access catalog for the Blaine High School library.  

Gale Power Search

Full text magazines, newspaper articles, and ebooks

Gale Research in Context

Videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. 

Gale Expanded Academic ASAP

Balanced coverage on a wide range of topics including social sciences, humanities, education, science, and technology.

Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Social issues, articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, full-text magazines, newspaper articles.

EBSCO Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier
Limit Your Results

EBSCO NoveList

Database of fiction and nonfiction titles chosen specifically to support school curriculum and pleasure reading needs of students.

Limit Your Results