Skip to main content

CRHS_ESL V Holocaust_Chandler: 3. Databases

Ferguson created LibGuide for research project partnered with NIGHT reading

Find Information

STEP 3:  LOCATION AND ACCESS

Ask, "Where is each source?  Where is the information in each source?"

  • Access appropriate information systems
  • Search for sources for information about your topic
  • Determine if each source is usable

 

Using the databases from home?

Passwords are needed off campus!

ALL OTHER databases from this LibGuide:

username:  anoka

password:  anokaremote

Research in Context

Image result for GALE research in context image

To use this DATABASE:

  1. Click on the BLUE link below.
  2. Type topic keyword(s) into the search box
  3. Click on the article title
  4. Cite the article by clicking on "citation" on the right hand side or by scrolling down to the end of the article.

           Off-campus log-in needed! 

Need MORE Database Options?

For more DATABASE resources from The Anoka-Hennepin School District, click below for a list:

eResources

To cite an article, look for the CITATION button on the right or scroll to end.

Gale Student Resources in Context

This DATABASE includes:

  • Newspaper articles
  • Magazines
  • Primary sources
  • Video
  • and more

 

  1. Use the SEARCH WINDOW below.
  2. Type topic keyword(s) into the search box
  3. Click on the article title
  4. Cite the article by clicking on "citation" on the right hand side or by scrolling down to the end of the article.

           Off-campus log-in needed! 

 

x

Encyclopedia Britannica

Image result for britannica school high image

Use this encyclopedia for an overview of your research topic.

Click on the BLUE link below.