Skip to main content
site header image

CPHS_CP Reflective Project: This is the MONEY - Databases

What is a DATABASE and Why Do You Need Them?

Here is a great video on the importance and power of using databases when doing research from:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q2GMtIuaNzU

EBSCO Science Reference Center

EBSCO Science Reference Center
Limit Your Results

Science Reference Center

Research science database, encyclopedias, books, periodicals covering biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

EBSCO Points of View Reference Center
Limit Your Results

EBSCO Consumer Health Complete

EBSCO Consumer Health Complete
Limit Your Results

Anoka-Hennepin eResources

The Anoka-Hennepin School District provides many database resources for our students and staff. For a listing of, a description of, and links to these resources, click here:

eResources

Gale Power Search

Full text magazines, newspaper articles, and ebooks

Gale Health and Wellness Resource Center

Access to medical, statistical, health and related information, latest news.

SIRS Issues Researcher

Research database on leading issues, natural disasters, terriorism, today's news, map of the world, World Almanac.

logo

Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Social issues, articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, full-text magazines, newspaper articles.