Skip to main content

DMS_Mother Page: Home

This guide is for assisting student with any research process.

Britannica Academic

Britannica Elementary School

Britannica School - High

Britannica Middle School

CultureGrams Provinces Edition

provinces

CultureGrams State Edition

states

CultureGrams World Edition

History and culture of countries, states and territories, in-depth reports, glossary, maps, stats, and recipes. 

EuropeAsiaOceaniaNorth AmericaNoneAfricaAfricaNoneSouth America

Discovery Education

Gale Expanded Academic ASAP

Balanced coverage on a wide range of topics including social sciences, humanities, education, science, and technology.

Gale Health and Wellness Resource Center

Access to medical, statistical, health and related information, latest news.

Gale iInforme!

Full text reference to Hispanic magazines, not just translations, thesaurus and interface uniquely designed for Spanish-speaking users.

Gale InfoTrac Student Edition

For middle school. Full-text titles supporting school curriculum including magazines, newspapers, reference works. 

Gale Kids Infobits

K-Grade 5, graphic interface, subject topic tree, curriculum-related magazines, newspapers, reference content on current events, arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports, etc.

Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Social issues, articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, full-text magazines, newspaper articles.

Gale Power Search

Full text magazines, newspaper articles, and ebooks

Gale Professional Collection

Professional Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content for educators. 

Gale Research in Context

Videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. 

Gale Science in Context

High school and univeristy. Authoritative information covering popular subjects - earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics, science history, and biorgraphy. Topic overviews. Aritcles from Science Weekly, Science News, Science Theater, images, videos, experiments from Experiment Central, dictionaries. 

Gale Student Edition

Gale Student Resources in Context

Reference articles from American Decades. Periodical, newspaper articles form New York Tines, USA Today, etc. Primary sources. Multimedia records including charts, graphs, maps, and video.  Video and audio from NBC, NPR, and others. 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Collection of 25 online reference books and encyclopedias covering topics from art to history to medicine

Gale U.S. History in Context

Primary sources on the most-studied events and issues. Full-text periodcals and reference works.primary documents, and scholarly analysis. Video and audio from NBC, NPR. Viewppoint essays. Image gallery including seals, maps, and flags. 

Gale World History in Context

Full-text periodicals, reference works, and primary documents. Includes Macmillian Reference USA, Journal of World History, History Review, the Historian, maps, atalses, video and audio from archival NPR. Can search US History in Context within the database. 

Proquest

Global Newsstream (1980 - current). Enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires. blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.

SIRS Issues Researcher

Research database on leading issues, natural disasters, terriorism, today's news, map of the world, World Almanac.

logo

World Book Advanced

World Book Kids

Online encyclopedia. Designed for students grades K-4. 

World Book Online

World Book Spanish Edition

World Book Student

Online encyclopedia. Articles and research tools for students in middle school. Back in time articles and special reports are included. 

World Book Timelines

EBSCO Academic Search Premier

EBSCO Academic Search Premier
Limit Your Results

EBSCO MasterFILE Premier

EBSCO Master File Premier
Limit Your Results

EBSCO MAS Ultra - School Edition

Full-text magazine and reference book articles covering a wide-range of subjects including history, science, careers, biographies. Primary source documents. Includes Columbia Encyclopedia and CIA World Fact Book.  Image collection containing photos, maps and flags, and expanded full-text backflies (back to 1975) for key magazines. 

EBSCO MAS Ultra - School Edition
Limit Your Results

EBSCO Middle Search Plus

Evidence-based consumer health and wellness info.

EBSCO Middle Search Plus
Limit Your Results

EBSCO NoveList

Database of fiction and nonfiction titles chosen specifically to support school curriculum and pleasure reading needs of students.

NoveList
Limit Your Results

EBSCO NoveList K-8

K-8 database of fiction and nonfiction titles chosen specifically to support school curriculum and pleasure reading needs of students.

Find Your Next Book To Read:
Limit Your Results

EBSCO Points of View Reference Center

Essays on multiple sides of current issues.

EBSCO Points of View Reference Center
Limit Your Results

EBSCO Consumer Health Complete

EBSCO Consumer Health Complete
Limit Your Results

EBSCO MegaFILE

EBSCO MegaFILE
Limit Your Results

EBSCO Explora Library

EBSCO Explora
Limit Your Results

EBSCO Health Source Consumer Edition

EBSCO Health Source Consumer Edition
Limit Your Results

EBSCO Primary Search

EBSCO Primary Search
Limit Your Results

EBSCO Science Reference Center

EBSCO Science Reference Center
Limit Your Results