Skip to main content
site header image

CRHS_English 11 Moment in History Sources_Team: Access to Quality Information about your History Topic

Gale Virtual Reference Library

GVRL is a collection of e-books that can be viewed online or downloaded to a device. Password needed off campus = cardinals

Hint:  For this project, go to the "History" Shelf!

Destiny Library Catalog

 

 

Click on the Follett Destiny icon to search the CRHS library collection for books related to your topic.  

Hint:  For this project, if searching for your specific moment in history does not yield results, try searching broader subjects or time periods.  Use the index in the back of nonfiction books to find information related to your specific topic.

Anoka County Library Search

Click on the ACL icon to search the Anoka County Library system for books related to your topic.  

Hint:  For this project, if searching for your specific moment in history does not yield results, try searching broader subjects or time periods.  Use the index in the back of nonfiction books to find information related to your specific topic.

 

 

 

U.S. History in Context

Type topic keyword(s) into the search box; click on article title--note that you can cite the article by clicking on "citation" on the right hand side or by scrolling down to the end of the article.  Off-campus log-in needed!  (User:  anoka   ;  Password:  anokaremote  )

Opposing View Points

Type topic into the search box, click on "viewpoints," note articles under "featured viewpoints" and "viewpoints"; click on article title--not that you can cite the article by clicking on "citation" on the right hand side or by scrolling down to the end of the article.  Off-campus log-in needed!  (User:  anoka   ;  Password:  anokaremote  )

SIRS Issues Researcher

Type your topic into the search box, click on "viewpoints," then click on the article title.  Not that you can cite the article by clicking on "citation" at the right hand side or by scrolling down to the end of the article.  Off-campus log-in needed!  (User:  anoka   ;  Password:  anokaremote  )

Need MORE Anoka-Hennepin eResources?

The Anoka-Hennepin School District provides many additional DATABASE resources for our students and staff. For a listing of, a description of, and links to these resources, click here:

eResources

Remember that CITATIONS for database materials are generally found at the end of the article, or there will be a "citation" button that you can click to get this information.

EBSCO High School Databases

Full-text magazine and reference book articles covering a wide-range of subjects including history, science, careers, biographies. Primary source documents. Includes Columbia Encyclopedia and CIA World Fact Book.  Image collection containing photos, maps and flags, and expanded full-text backflies (back to 1975) for key magazines.  Off-campus log-in needed!  (User:  anoka   ;  Password:  anokaremote )

High School Databases
Limit Your Results