Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BHS_EnglishAP11_SCHRAUF: Using ISD11 Databases

Need MORE Anoka-Hennepin eResources?

The Anoka-Hennepin School District provides many additional DATABASE resources for our students and staff. For a listing of, a description of, and links to these resources, click here:

eResources

Remember that CITATIONS for database materials are generally found at the end of the article, or there will be a "citation" button that you can click to get this information.

Gale Expanded Academic ASAP

Balanced coverage on a wide range of topics including social sciences, humanities, education, science, and technology.

Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Social issues, articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, full-text magazines, newspaper articles.

Gale Power Search

Full text magazines, newspaper articles, and ebooks

Gale Health and Wellness Resource Center

Access to medical, statistical, health and related information, latest news.

Gale Science in Context

High school and univeristy. Authoritative information covering popular subjects - earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics, science history, and biorgraphy. Topic overviews. Aritcles from Science Weekly, Science News, Science Theater, images, videos, experiments from Experiment Central, dictionaries. 

Gale Student Resources in Context

Reference articles from American Decades. Periodical, newspaper articles form New York Tines, USA Today, etc. Primary sources. Multimedia records including charts, graphs, maps, and video.  Video and audio from NBC, NPR, and others. 

SIRS Issues Researcher

Research database on leading issues, natural disasters, terriorism, today's news, map of the world, World Almanac.

logo

EBSCO Academic Search Premier

EBSCO Academic Search Premier
Limit Your Results

Having trouble logging in? Go to elibrarymn.org and use the links to this specific database. No username/password required.

Science Reference Center

Research science database, encyclopedias, books, periodicals covering biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

EBSCO Points of View Reference Center
Limit Your Results

Having trouble logging in? Go to elibrarymn.org and use the links to this specific database. No username/password required.